This Episode, #28, has been in demand by Facebook members for a while. It’s a Pure Tactics, Nitty-Gritty on How to Set up Amazon Ads.
EXAMPLE: (these are actual figures from a week in December for one of my products)
Product A Sales price $19.95 income per sale
TLC=$8 (including warehousing and Amazon inbound shipping)
TOTAL COGS: $13.53
So you have up to $6.42 to spend on Ads IN TOTAL average per unit, to break even
Total ad spend last week $75.50
Unit sales last week 98 units
average ad spend per sale $0.77
So Profit after Advertising per unit = $19.95 income – $13.53 COGS – $0.77 Ads
= $5.65=28 % Gross profit
And ON AVERAGE ACoS for this product across all ad campaigns= $0.77/$15=5%!
If you’re wanting the detail, however, here it is:
URL: Simply a web address, e.g., www.amazingfba.com/27
ASIN: Amazon Unique Identifying Number (not sure what S stands for!) – within the Amazon universe, this a unique code for a product line. It is like a UPC (Universal Product Code), ie the barcode you will see on any product packaging at your supermarket, only just within the Amazon universe.
Keyword – one, two, 3 or several words entered as a search term, on Google or in the Amazon search bar. e.g. “white” “white board” “White board marker” “White board marker kids”
Keyword Match Type: Amazon will match up a search term that a customer puts in the Search bar with the keywords in your amazon ad campaign. Whether it chooses to display your ad or not depends on how precise a match you set up between a. the search term (from the customer) and b. the keywords you put in your ad campaign.
Keyword matches come in 3 types: Exact, Phrase and Broad Match.
Exact match: your ad will only display if the search term that the customer puts in is exactly the same as the keyword in your campaign.
A podcast is a free downloadable audio show that enables you to learn while you’re on the go. To subscribe to my podcast for free, you’ll need an app to listen to the show from.
This will help you to download the free Podcasts App (produced by Apple) and then subscribe to the show from within that app. Every time I produce a new episode, you’ll get it downloaded right on your iDevice.
For Android listeners – Download the Stitcher Radio app (free) and search for “Amazing FBA Podcast.” Or, if you have already downloaded a podcasting client, follow the directions in the next sentence.
For podcast enthusiasts – If you already listen to podcasts and have a podcatcher that you prefer, the feed you’ll need to add is: http:// amazingfba.com/feed/podcast.
For those who don’t have a mobile device – You can always listen to the show by clicking the audio file at the top of this page.
If you have any queries, just go to www.amazingfba.com/ask.